Go Back   Rotary Car Club > Tech Discussion > RX-8 (2004 - Present)

RX-8 (2004 - Present) All things to do with RX-8

Welcome to Rotary Car Club.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Closed Thread

Old 09-14-2013, 12:48 PM   #1
Jr_gosetto
The Newbie

Jr_gosetto is on a distinguished road
Default Rx8 tuning help

Hey guys I'm pretty new to the rotary scene. I know the engines pretty well at this point besides a few thing so if there is a link someone could post to learn more would great. im not to sure about how to tune the pcme. I have looked for piggyback's but I havnt been able to find any. So my question is can the pcme be open source tuned. I'm planing on doing a street port from mazdatrix bc i have ti rebuil the engine anyways and wanted to tune the engine aswell to try and get a few extra ponys. Any help would be much appreciated.

Old 09-14-2013, 06:11 PM   #2
Dannobre
Rotary Fan in Training

Dannobre is on a distinguished road

Cobb AP is one way...

MazdaEdit is a new programmer that some are having luck with. Seems a bit more difficult to use....but good for tinkerers that are good with computers
Old 09-14-2013, 10:43 PM   #3
Jr_gosetto
The Newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dannobre View Post
Cobb AP is one way...
I checked to see if they made one for it currently and they don't I even double checked there web site just now.
Old 09-14-2013, 07:00 PM   #4
RETed
RCC Addict

RETed will become famous soon enough

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jr_gosetto View Post